chapter 4 part 1


 

I always joke God bless me with cerebral palsy meaning at my family had the financial and physical resources to take care of my no matter how big or small my need they may be, what day was spending all day in the nicu waiting Hours by me or spending hours of pray and call them as they waiting for me to come out of surgery my family has always had the determination to see me through

But I may say this because I have cerebral palsy means I got everything I wanted and needed a life. Given my cerebral palsy but that’s a huge misconception, being put out there because I not only had to work physically get a fabulous life that I wanted, but emotionally too

I’m blest to say I had a “normal” childhood despite my disability; I grow up with able-bodied people in aspen Colorado for 25 years

I am lucky enough to say all my schooling Per-k to 12th was with my friends who were not disabled; I have many favorite childhood memories

But my favorite school memory was skiing every Thursday and Friday afternoons with my class

Now my reader maybe wondering how I skied well with walker with on skis Not only was the walker at itself on skis I was on a pair of skis in middle of the Walker too, I use this device to help me ski for about years,and then tried skiing on my own for two years and then when I was 16 I gave skiing up, for a new sport that all my able-bodied friends were doing

Called Snowboarding to try this I had to figure out a way to do snowboarding with my disability, so because snowboarding was so new with the assistance of the adaptive ski program that I ski with every weekend to this day they and one came up with an adaptive snowboard, now my reader may be wondering how in the world I snowboard and what does the snowboard look like that I use, let me explain it to you this way

My snowboard looks like a trick board the only difference between my snowboard and the rest of the able body snowboarder is that there is a bar attached to my snowboard that I hang onto

Now my second favorite childhood school memory was being and staring in the all plays

At Aspen country Day school till eighth grade

Now despite my disability I have done a lot of traveling worldwide in my life

My three favorite places to travel and see were

Russia, Alaska Amsterdam and Sweden

My all-time favorite memory was in Russia

Touching and berthing on the paintings at the hermitage for two days

Anther one of my favorite all-time travel memories with going to Alaska when I was seven on a cruise, one of the we did was went flying over the ice in a helicopter and standing on the actual ice we went to a town in Alaska and ship was bigger than the town

On my 13th birthday I spent the day at Vangoh museum

Which you think would be fun for a 13-year-old girl who likes art but…did you know? A museum name after a famous artist there’s only two floors of art done by Vangoh

My other favorite part of visiting Holland was all the beautiful Tulips, and see in

All the cool windmills

But my all-favorite travel experience I have done in my life was curing the Panama Canal at the age of 15 learning history as I watching the locks open and close

Now my home at the beach was always my favorite and still day is and will always be on maybe surprised that I love the ocean

No I can’t swim, or Walk on the like a normal person can one of my favorite activity to do, is called ocean walking

Now what does ocean walking consists of? You May think it involved assistants well it does two people on either side on me supporting me and simply walk in the ocean

Leave a Reply

