Emma's Hope Book

I’m attending the Aspen Ideas Festival from early in the morning until late at night.  Richard and I have joked that the Aspen Ideas Festival is summer camp for adults, minus the swimming, boating or water skiing activities.  As I am there almost constantly, Emma really misses me.  “Go with Mommy?” Emma asked yesterday morning as I got ready to attend a 7:45AM session on “Our Moral Imagination” with Jane Shaw, introduced by Anna Deavere Smith (I’m giving myself a shameless plug now) who was wearing Ariane Zurcher Designs 18 Kt gold earrings with Australian pearls.

For the Aspen Ideas Festival I am wearing my journalist’s hat.  “Come with me and Granma, Em.  She’s going to drop me off.  Do you want to come?”

“Yes, Granma and Mommy and me, go together,” Emma said, pointing to each of us.

“Right, but I have to go to work, so I’m going…

View original post 451 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

