Emma's Hope Book

Sometimes it all feels wrong.  You know?  We’ve been working with Emma on her literacy, reading, writing, typing and then a couple of months ago I just couldn’t keep doing it.  I hit a wall.  I kept telling myself, you’re just tired.  You’ll get back in the saddle, give yourself a break, you’ll feel more energetic, you will.  You just need a little break.

But now it’s several months since I gave myself that little talk and I am no closer to “getting back into the saddle” than the day I said all of that.  And here’s the thing…  when Em was first diagnosed, we did what everyone advised us to do.  We fought and were given 40 hours of ABA, we were trained to continue the ABA after the therapists went home and during the weekends.  Emma was bombarded.  We called it baby boot camp.  It was horrible.  I…

View original post 855 more words

Leave a Reply

