Emma's Hope Book

Richard’s “I falafel”  joke struck back.  He spent the day sick in bed while I spent the day seeing all of this.

A day in photos…

Entrance to Church of All Nations

Mount of Olives (A massive cemetary)  As I climbed the narrow street along the cemetary, a man with a donkey appeared.

Tree of Thorns outside the Dominus Flevit Chapel

Dominus Flevit Chapel (“The Lord Wept”)  The dome designed in the shape of a tear drop as Christ was said to have sat nearby and wept over the fate of Jerusalem.  David, the nice gentleman who allowed me to come into the Chapel, despite the fact they were closed to tourists said, “You may sit here out of the hot sun while I feed my dogs.  If you like you may say a prayer.  Just don’t cry.”  To which I said, “Thank you so much.  I’ll sit right here,”…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

