Emma's Hope Book

I am leaving for Jerusalem tomorrow.  I will be covering the Icare4Autism Conference and am meeting Kamila and Henry Markram, the neuroscientists and creators of The Intense World Theory for Autism.  I intend to continue to post as usual, Monday through Friday, but because of the time change and depending on my level of jet lag, my posting times may be a bit wonky.

I am very nervous about this trip.  Not because of the traveling, but because we will be away from Emma for a full week, which marks the longest we’ve spent away from her since she was born ten and a half years ago.  I have gone over our itinerary with her.  I have spoken to her about how many days before we return, we have studied the calendar together.  We have discussed what she will do while we are gone.  But still, I am…

View original post 480 more words

Leave a Reply

