Emma's Hope Book

At the ICare4Autism Conference, held in Jerusalem August 1st & 2nd, I had the opportunity to interview the neuroscientist team Henry and Kamila Markram who created The Intense World Theory for Autism.  Henry Markram is also director of Blue Brain, and is a coordinator on The Human Brain Project.  Both were at the conference presenting.  The Intense World Theory for Autism states autism is the result of a “super charged brain.”  Feelings, visual, auditory and tactile sensations are felt so intensely they are painful.  These intense feelings, coupled with extreme pain memory causes the child to become overwhelmed and shut down, withdrawing from stimulus.

I first read The Intense World Theory in March of this past year.  I was also just beginning to find blogs written by Autistics.   My world completely changed.  It was the first time I heard anyone working in the field of autism…

View original post 1,281 more words

4 thoughts on “

  1. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  2. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and may come back from now on. I want to encourage you to continue your great job, have a nice afternoon!

  3. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossips and net and this is really annoying. A good blog with exciting content, this is what I need. Thanks for keeping this site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

Leave a Reply

