Emma's Hope Book

We are flying back to New York today.  Last night as I was packing Emma called out for me.  “Mommy!  Mommy!”  Em has only just begun to do this – call our name if she wants us or is wondering where we are.  It’s such a small thing, but every time she does it, my heart skips a beat.  I’ve even caught myself holding my breath, waiting to see if she’ll do it again.  It brings me such joy.  “Mommy!”  she called, then waited to hear my answer.  “Hey Em!  I’m downstairs!” I called to her.  “Mommy’s downstairs,” I could hear her saying as she came down to find me.  (Another interruption. I know, but I can’t help it.)  The fact that Emma came downstairs to find me is another thing that is fairly new.  I could hear her footsteps coming down the stairs.  “Have to go see Mommy nurse,”…

View original post 352 more words

One thought on “

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

