treat me as you want to be treated part 2


United Cerebral Palsy

United Cerebral Palsy (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

treat me as you want to be treated part 2

fyi there will  be seven parts to this blog post different everyday

part 2: teaching our able-bodied world

as you know I have cerebral palsy

Cerebral palsy (CP) is an umbrella term encompassing a group of non-progressive,[1][2] non-contagious motor conditions that cause physical disability in human development, chiefly in the various areas of body movement.[3]

Cerebral refers to the cerebrum, which is the affected area of the brain (although the disorder most likely involves connections between the cortex and other parts of the brain such as the cerebellum), and palsy refers to disorder of movement. Furthermore, paralytic disorders are not cerebral palsy – the condition of quadriplegia, therefore, should not be confused with spastic quadriplegia, nor tardive dyskinesia with dyskinetic cerebral palsy, nor diplegia with spastic diplegia, and so on.

I hate how kids talk about me behind my back to their parents and I can hear your too

so the next you or your child sees a person with Cerebral palsy (CP) please ask them “Why they can’t speak” ect…. ok?

11 thoughts on “treat me as you want to be treated part 2

  1. Thanks , I’ve just been looking for info about this topic for a while and yours is the greatest I’ve found out so far. However, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you sure concerning the source?|What i don’t realize is in truth how you are now not really much more well-favored than you might be right now. You are so intelligent.

  2. Hi there, just was aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate in case you proceed this in future. A lot of other people will be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  3. Pingback: It’s Easier to Dance by Annie Lauren Harris | Black Hippie Chick's Take On Books & The World

  4. Pingback: Life Rolls On: I Am More Than a Chair | WriterGurl INK.

  5. Pingback: Life Rolls On: I Am More Than a Chair | WriterGurl INK.

Leave a Reply

