Nicollé Joy

Everyone needs an island holiday at least once a year. Nothing competes with the sweet dream of laying on a beach sipping piña coladas while basking in the sun, only to be interspersed with swimming amongst colourful fishes in crystal clear water. Earlier this year I had to book flights home, to Australia, whilst looking I found that Air Pacific flies Los Angeles to Brisbane, via Fiji. Sweet delight!! There was my island holiday vision again – piña coladas, sunshine, colourful fishes, and crystal clear water. One of my favorite travelling partners is my brother, so after visiting him and the rest of the family back home, he jumped on a plane with me to Fiji for a few days of sunshine, or so we thought…

The Fijian sunshine did not greet us as I had envisioned, sub in thunderstorms and the greyest skies you have ever seen. This wasn’t…

View original post 564 more words

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

