A World of Inspirations

I’ve seen these melted crayon works of art all over the internet lately (see examples of some here or here or even here).  I figured I’d give it a try too since they look pretty neat.  I only saw pictures and didn’t read any sort of tips on how to do it, so here’s what I found from making a melted crayon painting.  You could buy one of these paintings if you really wanted, but it’s more fun making it yourself like I did!

     First off, get a canvas or wooden board or whatever you want your art to be on.  I bought a three-pack of canvases at Walmart for a couple dollars.  It doesn’t need to be a fancy canvas since you’re going to be covering it up anyways.  I prefer the stretched canvas mainly because they are so much easier to hang up on a…

View original post 551 more words

Leave a Reply

