United We Stand


Ramble On

I remember very few days from my fifth grade year. I remember brief moments, like the time one of my classmates slipped and hit his head on the ice at recess. He seemed fine afterwards. We returned to class and he took his seat in front of me. Minutes later he fainted, the blow to his head finally taking affect. I remember the field trips we took, the plays we performed and the church services we attended. Most people say they remember the whole day of September 11, 2001. But just like the rest of that year, I only remember moments.

I remember the moment my teacher came into our classroom in tears. At that point in time, I do not think my classmates and I were able to grasp the emotion of the situation. We knew it was bad, but we couldn’t understand why it mattered to us. We…

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

