miamivalleymama

Tackling a DIY home remodeling project is both rewarding and cost-effective. Unless of course, you need marriage counseling or an artificial limb upon completion. But hey, if I can do it, so can you.

Let me give you some back story. The year I graduated college my husband and I purchased a historic Federal-style, two-story, two bath, three bedroom home that was built in 1880. The home came with several amenities such as: at least four mice, a part-time alley boarder who was fond of glue sniffing, a raccoon family, the occasional squirrel, and insects that I would come to know as camel crickets. What you should know about camel crickets is that they don’t see well in light. So, when you enter a room and turn on the lights, they jump at you. Once airborne, I am certain they can reach heights of at least five feet. More importantly…

View original post 700 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Pingback: My Top 10 DIY fashion projects (and Pinterest!) « Lisbon Love

Leave a Reply

